User Log On





Seven Sacraments
  • A Sacrament is an outward, visible sign instituted by Jesus Christ that gives the grace it signifies.

    The Seven Sacraments

    1. Baptism,
    2. Confirmation
    3. Eucharist
    4. Penance
    5. Anointing of the Sick
    6. Holy Orders
    7. Matrimony.


    The Sacraments are Divided into Three Groups

    1. The sacraments of initiation
      (Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist)
    2. The sacraments of healing
      (Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick)
    3. The sacraments serving the Church and the mission of the faithful
      (Holy Orders, Matrimony)


    Catechism 1212 regarding sacraments of initiation:

    Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist lay the foundations of the Christian life. Just as every natural life has an origin, development and nourishing, so the faithful are born anew (Baptism), are strengthened (Confirmation), and receive the food of eternal life (Eucharist).

    Full coverage of the Sacraments @ CC: 1210 -1666